Sign in with Twitter

Username:

that fangirl you knew in high school. always tired. never sleeps. next up: BOOKISH AND THE BEAST and AMONG THE BEASTS & BRIARS // Rep'd by @hroot 🌈 she/her

1,075 Following   8,671 Followers   9,497 Tweets

Joined Twitter 5/15/09


i have written 5k words today so tomorrow i'm going to ice my wrists and play animal crossing i deserve this @thelindsayellis In YA, The 5th Wave is considered dystopian, not sci-fi. It's a weird distinction, but it's there.… https://t.co/dg0jKlMFNJ @jmariewritest @BlumJen Aaaaah it might not be on Netgalley just yet, but it's definitely on edelweiss @UtopiaMind AAAAHHHHHHHHHH!!You know what you need on your bookshelf right now? Some fluffy YA rom-coms. You know what I think it's time to do… https://t.co/UsLghAaxi3
Retweeted by ashley poston ✨ @LA_Knight89 @NotLikeFreddy @ChuckWendig I hope so. He was just gorgeous, and my lizard brain translated that to "Your pores are nice." @NotLikeFreddy @ChuckWendig thank god @sblackmoore @ChuckWendig Well, the look on his face was... questionable at best. @AlternativeKT YES. @sosaidvictoria 💜💜💜💜💜 igotchu @ChuckWendig I met Castiel from Supernatural aka Misha Collins at London MCM and when he shook my hand I blurted, "… https://t.co/FpI3xfvtJU @sosaidvictoria what i'll fight them (aka send you a copy myself) @sosaidvictoria IF YOU HATE IT PLS LEAVE A MESSAGE AFTER THE BEEP @callmebecks 😂 WHOOPS!! @MikalebRoehrig HAPPY BOOK BIRTHDAY!! @callmebecks 😂😂😂😂 OMG I DIDN'T MEAN TO SEND THAT ONE I MEANT TO SEND -- https://t.co/5w0bJbIXr2 @Gwenda i'm just gonna hide forever https://t.co/yb2CIbwWmZ @recitrachel https://t.co/kvkXuICdBY @knoxdiver https://t.co/HpnYa3OVgW @callmebecks https://t.co/t7Wlf2a623 @KBM_books I hope to keep the streak going! 💜😂 @KBM_books https://t.co/osLvHjfwhb @AlternativeKT https://t.co/nOD0jWz6lD.... i just need someone to pet my hair and tell me Fox is sexy okay @abbythecleric IT'S JUST SWEET AND HORRIFYING, OKAY @glitzandshadows https://t.co/2HS2FAeVXhlook, i get it, not everyone is gonna enjoy a book about two idiots on a hike through a cursed eldrich wood while t… https://t.co/4oTkrfa1nb @glitzandshadows emily this is the WORST also HAPPY PUB DAAAAYYYYYY @Caitlin_Renata https://t.co/D1qDCcCbhrthat moment you're scared to go on twitter because a book you love so very f*cking much is now up on netgalley/edel… https://t.co/JZqGGxIgrF @AshleySchu AND MAPS!! @CodyRoecker Happy reading!!
4/8
2020
This is true. Also I now have way too many WEBTOONs to read because of @AshleySchu. https://t.co/OztV6woSSp @JessDayGeorge https://t.co/uob20gxfDv @alexalovesbooks I am also screaming, but from Panic.Go read one of my favorite 2020 releases right now https://t.co/kwWm6qI2S7
Retweeted by ashley poston ✨ @AngrygirLcomics @JoametteGil @suzusaur @OniPress @lionforge YAY!!!!!!! @the13thmagpie HAPPY READING!! @allonsyjeni I'M NOT NERVOUS AT ALL https://t.co/n8b6JyAu8I @theLasagna https://t.co/r07VjY8KwV"A thrilling, fun forest fantasy perfect for fans of ENCHANTMENT OF RAVENS and WINTERWOOD." - @nebrinkley https://t.co/XtJX4uwk4y"Imagine a mash-up of Wilder Girls and Beauty and the Beast: that's what you're getting from this novel." -… https://t.co/V8zRSUpUfQ @knoxdiver i am dead*heavy breathing* iT's HeRe https://t.co/jSfK2QlIJt @DailyJulianne AJ;K ADJGKLA JKLAJGKL;DJSGKADJKGJALDKSJGLASDFGJADS MY NERVES ARE GONE, THEY ARE SHOT, I AM DEADhttps://t.co/iS0FwtnzAq https://t.co/sdug9fKW2w @theelvenqueen @EpicReads DEAR GOD IT'S ON EDELWEISS WHAT UHHHHHHH UHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH AAAARHKF AEKJGAEROGJEKJGKA;… https://t.co/NrqE4ArA29 @tuoirt TOMOE IS MY FAVVVVVVVVTune in for content from these authors and more! We can't wait to see you there! 💘💌⁠ https://t.co/gPfVaQFxda
Retweeted by ashley poston ✨ @skrutskie it's gonna be an AWESOME day! 💜*breathes in* https://t.co/kcSQXFFHGE @ShaelynCherie I mean, that and North & South!6 shows, 6 friends ... anime counts, right? My Hero Academia Kamisama Kiss Yu-Gi-Oh! (Abridged) Inuyasha Goblin S… https://t.co/nlOMO1mpvD
4/7
2020
@ChangingChanne1 I’ve heard nothing but amazing things about it!Pleased to present book covers as all of the blue sweatshirts/pullovers I own. Why do I have so many of these, you… https://t.co/90QhupZVOS
Retweeted by ashley poston ✨Heck yes time to read! https://t.co/atfKBSFKLcDon't you love surprises?! We thought you'd need a reading pick-me-up while you #stayhome 💫 https://t.co/DAuLi8m3yv
Retweeted by ashley poston ✨Millennials living through their 2nd “once in a generation” economic collapse https://t.co/CSkTiwz0tB
Retweeted by ashley poston ✨ @bexlewis361 Sorta! The version in the U.K. is a little different—there isn’t a hardback version, I don’t think. Bu… https://t.co/Vlh29tyfEH(The Paperback is available today, obviously it’s already been out almost year — wow how time flies!!)✨ SURPRISE!! ✨ THE PRINCESS AND THE FANGIRL is available TODAY! (And it has an excerpt of BOOKISH AND THE BEAST in… https://t.co/WDvKPAGD0hNever leave your phone near a Fox https://t.co/S0XRInmsbn
Retweeted by ashley poston ✨Tune in for content from these authors, and more TBA! We can't wait to see you there! 💘💌⁠ https://t.co/UnOxq7XFoI
Retweeted by ashley poston ✨ @recitrachel You truly are and you are brilliant 💜
4/6
2020
classic Family Moves Into A Clearly Haunted House except the wife is an eldritch horror herself and refuses to let… https://t.co/EiurFelezq
Retweeted by ashley poston ✨ @allonsyjeni I HATEi just... got trash island in #acnh. TRASH. ISLAND. EVERYTHING I CAUGHT IN THE WATER WAS TRASH. I WANT A REFUN… https://t.co/P6FzObc9HK @hermitlibrarian yup! felicia day is also in the last few episodes!i always forget that nathan fillion is in the last handful of episodes of buffy as a Big Bad and it tickles me every time🌙💖✨ https://t.co/FvedWtqrtY
Retweeted by ashley poston ✨
4/5
2020
Audiobooks are likely to be delayed during the pandemic, because some narrators don't have a home studio. Books a… https://t.co/jpcE4rYSy5
Retweeted by ashley poston ✨ @LadyHawkins Agreed. I'm not sure if my emotional bandwidth can handle that right now -- and my dad's still alive! @LadyHawkins i... was... going to watch this tonight but now i am not so sure. @EachStarAWorld Same. I’ve gotten very good at trimming my bangs too! @thelindsayellis @LindsayRibar Oh, that's so ominous. Like the Other Mother, but you never know which is the Other. https://t.co/TNT8LPuhax @LindsayRibar @thelindsayellis (a) ....I *definitely* missed the chance to pluralize Lindsays. Lindsies? Lindsii? W… https://t.co/xNe0p1oXzi @SarahTolcser we both are 😂 @LindsayRibar @thelindsayellis but Lindsay, where can I pitch my Rebel Queen fighting with The Metal People in the… https://t.co/lqI2NeuGNT @SarahTolcser okay the karaoke scene sold me @AshleySchu When I was a kid, I NEVER missed a block of Toonami and I think I turned out okay? Maybe a weeb, but th… https://t.co/FCRQjey8VL
4/4
2020
@ashposton's GEEKERELLA is our favorite con story! 💞 https://t.co/Z0VoO4XJqf
Retweeted by ashley poston ✨We love this audiobook list from @buzzfeed! The Unhoneymooners is here, along with some of our favorites!… https://t.co/YFbtlKsdqa
Retweeted by ashley poston ✨👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾😏 https://t.co/Ddt5lMnz50 https://t.co/lsqGBu9iy8
Retweeted by ashley poston ✨Dreams do come true...✨🐸🐸✨ https://t.co/VCwicojdl3
Retweeted by ashley poston ✨ @candiceamanda I ONLY STATE THE TRUTH CAM AND THE TRUTH IS GOLIATH IS DADDYSesshomaru walked so Itachi could run. Don’t do this. https://t.co/16I9o077lY
Retweeted by ashley poston ✨ @candiceamanda Goliath could get itWell I just sobbed my eyes out thanks @RosieeThor YES @allonsyjeni I can’t I am reeling it’s so perfectWHY DID NO ONE TELL ME THE BALLROOM DANCING SCENE IN THE VIOLET EVERGARDEN MOVIE IS HELLA GAY YALL ARE FIRED
4/3
2020
do you love geeky things? do you love talking about geeky things? join us each week for #5FandomFriday!… https://t.co/wUTxDFbjID
Retweeted by ashley poston ✨ @LadyHawkins https://t.co/EDJUHYD5uAOh this is fabulous. A new online platform, Bookshop, has created a centralized online shopping platform for indepe… https://t.co/fT45hC0lY2
Retweeted by ashley poston ✨just something to remember when you're buying books during this scary and uncertain time: the midlist
Retweeted by ashley poston ✨Tune in for content from these authors, and more TBA! We can't wait to see you there! 💘💌⁠ https://t.co/iuarGxKi8d
Retweeted by ashley poston ✨ @EGTitsworth @ericsmithrocks @State_Champs I looooove Astoria! Also both Ever After and Masterpiece Theater are *chef's kiss*🚨 THE PRINCESS AND THE FANGIRL paperback is here!!! 🚨🥺🥺🥺🥺 (there’s a BOOKISH AND THE BEAST preview in the back an… https://t.co/KCwQA48fHJ
Retweeted by ashley poston ✨ @_rachel_britain I am also falling down the rabbit hole of online plantsthat's because someone filled our pristine waters with fucking easter eggs, poppy. https://t.co/MqexYDpKZ1
Retweeted by ashley poston ✨
4/2
2020

0