Sign in with Twitter

Username:

Always books. Never boring.

5,552 Following   215,365 Followers   104,777 Tweets

Joined Twitter 8/15/11


Humor matters in teen books, and INDIA SMYTHE STANDS UP is a winner: https://t.co/KcXLcJPj9vWhat book covers remind you of fall? https://t.co/OAv4TKgFhpTeens deserve humorous and powerful books like INDIA SMYTHE STANDS UP: https://t.co/7sMWguhmKfYour Saturday Deals are here! https://t.co/H1zZJMvI58Fall in love with these autumnal book covers: https://t.co/OAv4TKgFhpTime to practice your, "It's leviOsa, not levioSA!" https://t.co/glj3Ry3MAXHave you noticed this YA cover trend? https://t.co/SuxUL1ykXXWhat books would you like to see get the graphic novel treatment? https://t.co/xUUEktUrp2You'll find fall cookbooks, horror comics, creepy retellings, and more in today's lit list roundup: https://t.co/TvKztynJsVWhat Harry Potter quotes have you framed or tattooed?https://t.co/EWESprihdDSo many indies still don’t have a romance section. https://t.co/kL5tIpomiiWe're catching you up on all her book and adaptation news: https://t.co/FxK0RJQWoQAnd why that's actually a good thing. https://t.co/8zbFiCkNCs
10/19
2019
Anthropodermic bibliopegy: books bound in human flesh. 😱https://t.co/FHRmHqdPeWPatricia is back with more great backlist recs, this time with two of her very favorites! https://t.co/T9fj1a8riy https://t.co/Mja7KOYz8qA reading list for your budding paleontologist https://t.co/U1QJgLvXGaEditors of THE BEST ASIAN SHORT STORIES have announced their 2019 selections: https://t.co/UMVHgXHCLvRebecca and Jeff try to make sense of this year's double Nobel Prize. https://t.co/fdil1Eggp0 https://t.co/tYPbiIT7r4Donate or share and spread the word to get these classroom projects funded! https://t.co/GROB575tXvThis study measured 200 years of happiness using books, and other bookish news and links. https://t.co/7sIIJD88FIBetter practice your, "It's leviOsa, not levioSA!" https://t.co/ljCV4gQH1K https://t.co/lKw2rqnCwoWhat's up with this faceless YA cover trend? https://t.co/KkYEXopFHq https://t.co/Oe5LQGl4KQHave you read the graphic novel versions of these Neil Gaiman works? https://t.co/eZFxTUfIWi https://t.co/NDoAMhDTKV @rachel_mbc Very, very true.You'll find fall cookbooks, horror comics, queer fantasy, and more in today's lit list roundup:… https://t.co/UEOlcGhnhvWe solemnly swear that these really are good. https://t.co/ngkYR7pI9B https://t.co/Mx4I5lkgNFHave you run into this issue at your local indie? https://t.co/aEJY0UXKbT https://t.co/wvs25Rmd0TWe're welcoming Friday with our book date, THE FUTURE OF ANOTHER TIMELINE by io9 founding editor Annalee Newitz: a… https://t.co/6dnjfeSPDzBooks, more books, movie adaptations: V.E./Victoria Schwab is nonstop! https://t.co/9clQ1icw7o https://t.co/t93genyVrxWhen you're an English teacher and hate the classics, and why that's a good thing. https://t.co/wRrFW3LCtD https://t.co/vfK9bzNhUuOn the history of human flesh books. Yeah, you read that right. https://t.co/8sGvCUBWmH https://t.co/7KHNIvvwo5Patricia is back with the backlist recs, this time with two of her very favorites! https://t.co/MxZAkK1ODm https://t.co/FQVNL9lrbJYour Friday Deals have arrived: https://t.co/4bC7r64VqAAdd these dino books to your little one's TBRoar. https://t.co/iUskYYr0ST https://t.co/0eFVpZtD7jAnnouncing the 2019 BEST ASIAN SHORT STORIES 2019: https://t.co/Dm43KlH6HE https://t.co/TMRRwnDiMnIn this bonus podcast episode, Rebecca and Jeff try to make sense of this year's double Nobel Prize.… https://t.co/35NcqisszRJoin us for Friday Fund Day! Donate or share and spread the word to get these classroom projects funded:… https://t.co/W5vF08zmyYThis study used books to measure 200 years of happiness, and other bookish news and links. https://t.co/OHwEmTo9u3https://t.co/YUSAc4nHuKWe got to talking with Leslie Jamison: https://t.co/RD2WlRAUBWGrow your mystery/thrillers TBR 🔪: https://t.co/CUyrXUfqEcThese Halloween books for toddlers are scary-cute: https://t.co/m0R21z8lijTreat yourself to bookish gear: https://t.co/PuReiJVMb7 #adWho would you want to see on the interview show? https://t.co/3D1HRs7Tm4ICYM these YA must-reads: https://t.co/QZESPuNZEdDon't settle for hard cheese and apples when next you quest: https://t.co/jlsAWjSCuC
10/18
2019
Where do you stand with Junie B. Jones? https://t.co/WH9qnHMpG3Karina and Matthew are back with more from the world of kidlit: https://t.co/wQHYYnexmSDon't miss these FAST COLOR comic read-alikes: https://t.co/vzly1oWBiVAre you familiar with the deckle edge? https://t.co/Sk8liAFOl0Venture into these fantasy reads: https://t.co/f9L0ae7foMAmanda and Jenn are back with more personalized book recommendations: https://t.co/MbNiUTVrX7What do you love about the library (other than the books)? https://t.co/n77GPWltbl @OberEmily Whoops! Fixed--thanks for the heads upWho's your favorite fictional librarian? https://t.co/Ewk0iYxMSlWe got to talking with Leslie Jamison, author of the new essay collection MAKE IT SCREAM, MAKE IT BURN:… https://t.co/GKiJmrxBUtKarina and Matthew talk about the climate change, young activists, and more: https://t.co/wQHYYnexmS https://t.co/9dalRTO68oGrow your mystery TBR with this roundup of great reads: https://t.co/CUyrXUfqEc https://t.co/NH01tjny8QWho would you want to see on the interview show Hot Ones? We've got some author picks: https://t.co/3D1HRs7Tm4 https://t.co/scumhIlfrAThese Halloween books for toddlers are scary-cute: https://t.co/m0R21z8lij https://t.co/pSaheeB1kHTreat yourself to bookish gear--middle grade style! https://t.co/PuReiJVMb7 #ad https://t.co/21SP9Qyw7KCheck out our book date, THE FUTURE OF ANOTHER TIMELINE by Annalee Newitz. This story of time travel, murder, and t… https://t.co/lvnyuyWVzTICYM these must-read contemporary YA novels of the 2010s: https://t.co/QZESPuNZEd #ad @soho_teen https://t.co/9f6lreN2m4Amanda and Jenn discuss poetry, dinosaur books for grown-ups, Roman historical fiction, and more:… https://t.co/gIxDUR6HYGDon't settle for hard cheese and apples when next you quest--get inspired by these sci-fi and fantasy cookbooks:… https://t.co/pVs1AR5YJ0Chapter book kiddo Junie B. Jones is divisive, but is she a nightmare child or a feminist icon? Some thoughts:… https://t.co/KncSo4aReNYour Thursday Deals have arrived: https://t.co/gfds0yttigLoved the under-the-radar superhero movie FAST COLOR? Check out these comics: https://t.co/vzly1oWBiV https://t.co/aamfsSsm6XAre you familiar with the deckle edge? Let's take a peek at its history: https://t.co/Sk8liAFOl0 https://t.co/ws5wqF0EirVenture into these fall fantasy releases: https://t.co/f9L0ae7foM https://t.co/spRkdGhwLjHaving visited 112 libraries in 6 different countries, one reader has a few library tourism observations:… https://t.co/4pKV0YiyhcA Ranking of Favorite Fictional Librarians, and more bookish news: https://t.co/Ewk0iYxMSl #ad @benorlin https://t.co/V0bGUOalpgThis week on SFF Yeah: Backlist to the Future, Sharifah discusses traveling in science fiction and fantasy.… https://t.co/vXqXLc79MEFind instruction and inspiration for all ages in this list of drawing books: https://t.co/KUTaY28D1kBecause it's fun to read about the baddies! https://t.co/6E2a5kk0EALiberty answers listener questions on this special episode of All the Books!! https://t.co/EDdV0d3Y9b https://t.co/72ldisY4HhAn interview with Charlotte Nicole Davis on crafting an inclusive, Western-inspired fantasy: https://t.co/kLKzkNySTCAdd these must-read YA books by indigenous authors to add to your TBR. https://t.co/CDtRFgsFzGDon't count comics out of spooky season! https://t.co/ujlvmNwlqNWhat bookish couples costumes did we miss? https://t.co/6Oa9VfSu1mWho did you get? https://t.co/hSnU6PNUDEYou could win one of 25 advanced reader copies of SAINT X by Alexis Schaitkin! Enter to win. https://t.co/aDu4GrCokm
10/17
2019
Baseball legend Roberto Clemente was the first Latino player inducted into the Hall of Fame! https://t.co/A99I88ElmKToday on Recommended, Sonali Dev and Maris Kreizman each recommend a favorite book: https://t.co/w4c5iNnMaC https://t.co/8qBTwh14Nj🎶Angels we have read on high, singing sweetly o'er the shelves... https://t.co/Baxg5oHYArEric and Kelly dive deep into the return of vampires and 2020 book cover trends on this week's Hey YA:… https://t.co/Pjwluzy5SRHere's how to get started with the magical, mind-bending work of Nina Allan: https://t.co/VsE1d5wh1fThe awesome community organization combining literacy and dance, and other bookish news and links. https://t.co/PxmIwTFfzmSharifah discusses traveling in science fiction and fantasy on this week's Backlist to the Future, all while travel… https://t.co/h1AxcECeJ1We're giving away 25 advaced reader copies of SAINT X by Alexis Schaitkin! Enter to win. https://t.co/aDu4GrCokmhttps://t.co/etZEa3jezEFind instruction and inspiration in this list of drawing books for all ages: https://t.co/KUTaY28D1k https://t.co/bf3cxsYbARBe honest, it's fun to read about the baddies. https://t.co/6E2a5kk0EA #ad @HolidayHouseBks https://t.co/rAxdWbiKTLOn this special episode of All the Books! Liberty answers listener questions! https://t.co/6F9UhGuttV https://t.co/G7MKscwTEz“There are certain things in Westerns that girls and especially girls of color don’t get to do in books. I really w… https://t.co/uR1TpOq0SsWe have three more must-read YA books by indigenous authors to add to your TBR. https://t.co/yd74xokZWt #ad @torteen https://t.co/0jM0XwJJ9GWhat are your favorite witchy comics? https://t.co/bFvFAlhwtG https://t.co/nKolTutBTQJekyll + Hyde, Hermione + Ron, Gomez + Morticia. So many options! https://t.co/z3BJcUS473 https://t.co/uSOAMWSGq2We're here with our book date, THE FUTURE OF ANOTHER TIMELINE by Annalee Newitz. It's a story of time travel, murde… https://t.co/NSUFwpcCuTWhich Nancy Drew sidekick are you? Take the quiz to find out! https://t.co/hSnU6PNUDE https://t.co/gVVrknGINxRead up on Roberto Clemente, the first Latino player inducted into the Hall of Fame! https://t.co/ZSicAKt6z3 https://t.co/rpiGQ74EClWant to know what your faves love reading? Today on Recommended, Sonali Dev and Maris Kreizman each recommend a fav… https://t.co/vU2WOyM8hh
10/16
2019

0